Normal

Brilliant article from someone living it. Walking the walk!

rainbowunicornlife

Normal, let’s talk about it.

For me, normal is overrated. Normal to me equates following the masses, not thinking for myself, taking other opinions over my own.

In my home I don’t want my boys to follow the masses, just Because society dictates that is the right way to go. I want them to think, and trust what they believe is true and then act on their truth.

Im my home out normal looks different to others in many forms throughout the day. It does’nt mean it is wrong or right, it is just different.

For instance, I choose not to restrict many things using arbitrary rules. Instead I allow the boys to become involved in making choices. We don’t restrict food, both healthy or more of the ‘unhealthy’, many may bulk at this idea but for us the proof is in the pudding lol. The thing is I can…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

