4 of 31 days of gratitude

1. Right now I am really grateful for my knowledge of dead Sea salts and herbs!! I had an accident last night and pulled several muscles, leaving me in a huge amount of pain. Usually I ignore my husbands suggestion of painkillers but I took them willingly haha!

But after listening and resting last night and then sleeping, I was a little less sore this morning. I settled myself into a sea salt, rosemary & thyme bath and after a good hour (okay, more than an hour)  I am feeling magically less sore and walking much better.

It never fails to amaze me how mother nature provides all that we need! How blessed we are ❤❤

2. I happened across an advert late last night for a free book download. The book is exactly in line with all the work I am currently doing and it came in answer to a specific thought I had put out to the universe. It’s so fortuitous that I came across it, almost as if I manifested it!

I had the opportunity to read the first few chapters in the bath and it left me smiling!

What an age we live in. Books downloaded to your phone! The ability to reach out to so many people in so many ways! Nothing beats the smell of an old dusty book, that’s been well loved and read often. But this age of technology is quite wonderful in many ways. And I am so grateful for it.

3. The opportunity to get a hot sweet coffee from Costa, on my way to an educational evening. I love going in and speaking to the staff in there. I love how they know my drink and are preparing it before Ive gotten to the till. It makes me feel valued and cared for and I so appreciate them for that and our chats! ❤

Fortune would have it that I struck up a conversation with another customer while waiting, who happens to be a tattooist, just down the road from me. We ended up discussing my own designs and thoughts, regarding my new pieces and he said he would be really honoured if I would take in my work and discuss it some more.

He’s an experienced apprentice and is just moving up to more advanced work, and would love the opportunity to chat to someone else on a similar wave length! What a beautiful connection! Two strangers, of like minds in the middle of Costa, talking excitedly like old friends! ❤

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things ❤❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

