11 of 31 days of gratitude.

We made it to Friday! 🙂
To be honest, I stopped feeling that whole ‘Friday feeling’ a while ago with home educating and my husbands odd shift patterns, but it’s back this week!!

1. I’m grateful for that Friday feeling! It’s been a challenging week as I’ve had a bug since last weekend and its my husbands first week in his new job. He’s been out by 7am and back around 7pm most of the week. My boys don’t cope well with changes in routine so it’s been a ‘battern down the hatches’ and ride it out, kind of week. But we made it! 😊 We are all alive, all growing, all safe and accounted for. Sometimes in life, that’s the best you can hope for and everything else just needs to take a back seat, while you flow with what’s necessary. ❤

2. I was blessed today, to see my daughters first handstand without using the wall!! That fear and excitement and anticipation across her face as she prepared for it. Her pure joy when she did a perfectly executed move! Being able to be here and share in those moments is just absolute magic for me and I am so blessed to get to be here and watch her and her brothers grow. Her second handstand taught her even more, as she came crashing down to the ground shouting ‘I’m fine, I’m fine!’ So brave! ❤

3. I got dressed today. This may seem pretty low on the gratitude scores, but not to me. I’ve been in pajamas almost all week with this awful bug and this afternoon I felt the urge to get dressed. So I ironed a favourite skirt that I’ve not worn in ages and here I am up, dressed and even a comb made it through the hair…. this is a blessing because it tells me I am recovering. Slowly but surely I am getting over this bug. This too shall pass- Just as with everything! I even managed a little mascara. 😉 ❤

image

How was your Friday? How was your week? I’d love to hear about it!

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things! ❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

2 thoughts on “11 of 31 days of gratitude.

  1. Thanks for sharing your gratitude journal and glad to hear you are feeling better. I have been writing five things I am grateful for every morning for over a year now and it really helps frame the day. It’s a habit for life I plan on keeping.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

