13 of 31 days of gratitude

Another gorgeous day today!

1. I am so thankful for the spring sunshine right now! It’s still freezing cold but, it’s dry which means everything just feels better doesn’t it!

I noted fresh buds of growth on my dad’s rose plant, which made me smile. I struggle to keep any plant alive so to see this was a real blessing!

More playing outside from the children today and even my step son got out there and played with the younger ones which was beautiful to see. We had a surprise visit from friends too this afternoon so all the children enjoyed the last of the sunshine. Sunshine just makes everything seem less stressful for me. It gives me that upliftment and allows my son to let of his energy in the garden, which is vital for him. Beautiful! ❤

2. Soup. Oh my word how thankful I am for soup and the means to make it. Sweet potatoes and butternut squash, carrots and potatoes. ginger and garlic and red peppers! Mmmmm, a beautiful and powerful mixture of vitamins, anti oxidants and essential feel good yumminess. I love how the big pot of soup goes in the middle of the table with fresh bread out of the oven and lashings of butter. It brought a real community, family feel to lunch. I love connecting in with all the babies round the table and I am very aware today, just how blessed we are to have that.

image

Thankyou mother earth as always. You bless us with everything we need at all times and I honour you today with the lovingly made soup, and all the beautiful connections that come with it. Food for the soul!! ❤

3. Time. Today I am massively thankful for taking time for me. Nourishing my needs and really connecting to myself. It’s the little things we gift ourselves that make such a difference to how we feel. That extra few minutes conditioning my hair, using new shower gel that fills your senses with lavender and chamomile, sitting with a hot sweet tea and just deciding to be with you for a little while. I don’t get to spend a long time doing this, so I am mindful to make the most of the moments I do manage. Self care is so so important and reminds you to respect and love yourself too. You can’t pour from an empty cup. I say it a lot because it is one of the simplest truths. Take care of you, you are the only one there is of you! ❤

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things! ❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

