22 of 31 days of gratitude

Today I had a wonderful start to my day. I woke fairly early for me after a good night’s sleep and went down to make a cup of tea.

It was then that I realised I had literally bounced out of bed….I thought the day before was a one off. But no. It happened again this morning.

How amazing is that! No joint pain or aches and pains. No locked joints. No weak hands and fingers. Just wow! I am so so incredibly amazed by the affects of the QHHT session. I do have some neck pain and lower back pain, but I can actually pinpoint 2 areas of my body that hurt. Usually if someone was to ask, I would do a bit of a random arm wave to encompass all of me!

I can’t explain the gratitude I feel about this right now! ❤

So in celebration and to stretch my back out, I did 20 minutes of yoga. Again, I haven’t been able to do much yoga in a while but today, it felt amazing to stretch out my body and really centre in mindfully. I then finished off with wrapping up warm and sitting in the early morning sunshine with some orange juice. ❤

Literal joy and happiness from the simplest of things and I am so grateful to be able to do them.

Life isn’t about only being happy when things go to plan, it’s about seeing the happiness alongside the hard stuff and allowing that joy to be fed into, instead of feeding the suffering.

Which leads me to the other thing I am thankful for today. Reading. I am blessed with eyes that work and a brain that can understand the written word. That in itself is incredibly beautiful. To then be blessed enough to read a book that makes so much sense and holds such wisdom? Mind blown. I love books, I love to learn and grow. I love to then put that learning into practice and grow even more. A particular passage that struck me today is the one below that I felt needed sharing.

The book is ‘No mud, no lotus’ by Thich Nhat Hanh.

image

This had a massive impact on me this evening and so I am thankful that I chose to bring my book for a bath tonight! ❤

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things! ❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

