23 of 31 days of gratitude

What a gorgeous warm day today was!

I started the day in the garden which is becoming a common thing now. It’s so lovely to feel the fresh air and crisp breeze first thing! My own mum could always be found in the garden with a cup of tea in the mornings and now I see the appeal. Feeling the sun on my skin and waking my body up with the fresh chilly air of the early morning. It’s a wonderful thing to be able to do each morning and just a few minutes when I wake up is enough to ground and centre me for the day ahead. ❤

The children and I went on a lovely mindful walk to the shops. My eldest didn’t wish to come so the rest of us wandered off to use our senses, one at a time, to see how many sights, smells, sounds and feels we could collect for our happiness bank! They are so good at this game and even the youngest was listing off things as we walked along and he’s only 2. It really helps my 7 year old to keep focused and calm too, as he can be very chaotic and over excited when out and to his can become dangerous. He wore his ear protectors which helped him immensely. ❤

Gratitude for friendships and deep conversation last night. It was a friends birthday and so we met up and ate too much, laughed a lot and talked non stop. How beautiful to be able to share in those moments and to readily receive and acknowledge the mass of abundance all around us. It was a lovely evening, which despite me paying for it in body, due to intolerances and allergic reactions today- I am very grateful to have shared in! ❤

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things! ❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

