25 of 31 days of gratitude

Short one today as I’m feeling really emotional after a difficult evening.

Today I’m grateful for some very simple but very special things.

Im grateful for laughter through pain. That even when we are literally breaking in half, it is within our human nature to find some small thing to make us laugh out loud, that release of pure emotion through laughing at something completely inappropriate or taboo. Grief is a strange thing, but something we all suffer at some point and what gets us through most often, is finding those little moment of release. Laughter is healing and our loved ones laugh with us through the grief. ❤

I’m grateful for kittens. For that adorable new life of curiosity and awe. I got to have cuddles with 8 very special bundles today and both myself and my sister left feeling incredibly relaxed and sleepy in such a peaceful way. ❤

I’m grateful for sunshine. It really gave me a boost today to be able to sit in the sun. I missed my train and for a moment I felt panic but within another moment I recognised the lovely opportunity to sit in the sun while waiting for the next one. That’s the thing, everything changes and the only moments we can be truly present in, are the ones right now, until the next. ❤

Gratitude for the small things can change your attitude in all things! ❤❤❤

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

