Goals for 2017.

The other day, a friend asked me what my goals for next year will be.

My reply to her was ‘ummm I actually have no idea’

And therein was my light bulb moment as to why I’m not where I want to be.

They say that everything happens for a reason and I completely agree. Having done a small reading this afternoon the card that came out was Wisdom. Suddenly everything made sense.

What is the point in wisdom, knowledge and growth if you have nowhere to go with it. No goal to move forward towards. It’s great to learn and grow and develop for your own self, but the point is to move forward with that knowledge. The point is to take that knowledge and experience and grow with it. The point of making mistakes is to take those lessons forward, widening our own soul experience and growing our personal data bank of experiences.

So I’ve been having a think on what my goals are for next year because I didn’t really have any this year other than staying alive and working through some stuff. Reflecting back, that is exactly what I needed to do with 2016. It was a year for harvesting knowledge, skills and experience and essentially, growing from it all.

That had been my goal and path and I hadn’t realised.

So what does 2017 hold?

I’m not sure, but what I want it to hold is:
More opportunity for me to grow confident again in my connections to spirit.
More opportunities to practice and grow with my skills and experience.
More opportunities to share what holistics and spiritual life can offer everyone.
More opportunities to hold space for others and for myself.
More workshops, fayres and being in service to the universe and thus, myself.
More opportunities to help and support others.
More opportunities to be with my amazing husband and family.
More opportunities to tighten my bond with current friends and to make fresh bonds with new friends.

I’ve been offered a lot of opportunities in 2016 and have refused most of them, I understand now though, that those refusals were needed at the time.

I am done with allowing influences of others to affect my worth and confidence in what I love to do. I am done allowing negativity to breed within my beautiful soul. I am done doubting myself, spirit or my intuition. Everything that 2016 held, has been needed to remind me of who I truly am.

So I’m returning! My goal for 2017 is to get back to me. Get back to my passions and interests and to find the joy and awe in doing what I love. No more excuses. No more reflecting on the negatives. 2016 has taught me massive amounts of what I needed to do to take steps forward into 2017, refreshed, renewed and with a simple focus.

Balance and action is my goal for 2017. Balance in all things. Action in all things. It’s going to be an amazing year for me because I am no longer holding myself back from becoming who I am.

I am me. I am absolutely and completely, authentically me and that is enough.

Nici Gorman

Leave a Reply

